The One Where I Have All I Need And More

Rex Hunter
2 min readDec 8, 2022

--

“It’s not having what you want, it’s wanting what you have!” so says Sheryl Crow. And I agree.

As part of the gratitude tour, I continue to be thankful for all the things I have in life.

My body, though not a bronzed Adonis, is ok for a 61-year-old dude. I’m working on it and each month I’m getting a little bit better. I’m grateful for the ability to fight each day through GRIT to make myself a little bit harder to kill.

My relationships are wonderful. I just spent the evening walking through a Christmas town with Kathie, my Daughter, and her Husband and my Grandson Parker. I couldn’t be happier.

My business. I’m working more and more each day to have the type of business that runs on its own. Through automation, story-telling, and hard work, I feel I’m on the brink of something big.

My mind. I’m so grateful each day that I can turn on the computer, open a book or listen to a podcast and enrich my life through education. Never in my life would I have believed the technology we have today would be possible. Yes, I’m of the generation of going to the library and going through the World Book Encyclopedia to learn about the world outside my little neighborhood.

The Lesser Self loves listing all the ways the deck is stacked against you, thus justifying why it’s okay for you to not even try. But the Heroic Self knows that you were born with exactly the resources and the resourcefulness necessary to become who you were meant to become. You may stray from the path at times. But so long as you have free will at your disposal, you possess all that you need to become equal to your mission.

--

--

Rex Hunter

A work in progress. Heading toward creativity, innovation and just being a good human being.