The One Where I Share My Stories

Rex Hunter
1 min readJun 26, 2022

--

I love getting feedback from folks that read my stories but, I have a secret I need to share.

I write these stories for myself. It is kind of a cheap therapy.

Good old FaceBook will show me a story I wrote 3 to 5 years ago and it shows me how far I have come in my journey over the years.

From lashing out at my parents for letting me be a coddled only child to becoming someone that is becoming just a little bit harder to kill every day.

In reading about our great leaders from history, I have discovered that they all journaled there day to day challenges and accomplishments.

I hope that one day as I diligently document my journey that one of the Hunters in the future can learn from my struggles and successes.

I suggest you start doing the same. You will find it cathartic.

--

--

Rex Hunter

A work in progress. Heading toward creativity, innovation and just being a good human being.